A TO Z BOOKISH SURVEY

So this a thing that was created by Perpetual Page Turner kind of a long time ago, but I’ve seen some people doing it on Booktube lately, and I felt like posting something, but I’ve barely read anything for the past week (oops), so I’m going to answer these questions.

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From – Rick Riordan

Best Sequel Ever – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Currently Reading – Technically, it’s Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill (that I’m not enjoying, sadly) , but really I’m reading my history textbook and the Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde for school more than anything recreationally. So those three.

Drink of Choice While Reading – I usually don’t drink while I read, but if I do it would be water or chocolate milk.

E-reader or Physical Books? – I like both pretty equally. Normally I go through phases of reading a couple of one or the other in a row.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School – Percy Jackson? I like him.

Glad You Gave this Book a Chance – Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. It was really quick and fun, and I wasn’t sure I wanted to read it.

Hidden Gem Book – A Countess Below Stairs by Eva Ibbotson. I randomly found this book at a Borders when I was like ten, and I still love it.

Important Moment in Your Reading Life – Finding Goodreads, because I didn’t keep track of the books I read before that, and it motivates me to read more.

Just Finished – I finished Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo a week ago, so I didn’t really just finish it, but it’s the last book I’ve finished.

Kind of Books You Won’t Read – Books with mature content.

Longest Book You’ve Read – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

Major Book Hangover Because of – Champion by Marie Lu

Number of Bookcases You Own – Probably about half a bookcase. I just have a row of books on my headboard and a shelf connected to my desk with books on it.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times – I’ve read Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine roughly a million times.

Preferred Place to Read – Anywhere in my house, specifically the sunroom, except for my bed. Everytime I read in my bed I fall asleep.

Quote That Inspires You – “We need not to be let alone. We need to be really bothered once in a while. How long is it since you were really bothered? About something important, about something real?” -Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

Reading Regret – I can’t think of anything!

Series You Started and Need to Finish – Ingo by Helen Dunmore

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books –  This is so hard. I’ll just say: Animal Farm by George Orwell, The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton, either of the Ray Bradbury books I’ve read

Unaplologetic Fangirl For –  Nothing really. I’m not a fangirl kind of person.

Very Excited Excited for This Release –  Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Steifvater

Worst Bookish Habit – I’m not very careful with books, and I often leave books upside down and left open to a certain page for hours or days at a time, for one thing.

X Marks the Spot: 27th Book on Your Shelves –  The Magician’s Nephew by CS Lewis

Your Latest Book Purchase – Bradbury Stories: 100 of His Most Celebrated Tales by Ray Bradbury

ZZZ Snatcher Book (kept you up late reading) – One of many is Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

That was really long. Sorry! Hopefully I can read something soon and actually write a review of it, but I might end up just posting a couple random things like this.

Leave a Reply

