SCHOOL READING LIST 2014-2015

photo 1

Since school started on Tuesday for me, I thought I’d show what books I need to read throughout the year for my English class. English is probably my favorite class so far, and I love my teacher, so hopefully I’ll have fun with them!

photo 3

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

The Crucible by Arthur Miller

photo 2

The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Julius Caesar by Shakespeare (Not pictured because I haven’t bought it yet)

I’m definitely most looking forward to Fahrenheit 451! I’ve had to stop myself from reading it before because I knew I read it in class this year, and I don’t like reading the books ahead of time. I have actually read half of Devil in the White City (I never finished it), but I didn’t know that I had to read it for English. We start Picture of Dorian Gray in class in a week or two, so I hope I’ll enjoy it (and all the other novels throughout the year).

4 thoughts on “SCHOOL READING LIST 2014-2015

    • We had to read Romeo and Juliet last year and it was really fun so I’m kind of looking forward to another one. But that’s probably only because we act the whole thing out in class and my teachers do a really good job of explaining so we don’t struggle with it. And I’m kind of anxious to read TTC because I’ve heard it’s difficult, but I’m also excited! And the Crucible seems really cool.

Leave a Reply

