BOOK HAUL (7/28)

photo (20)

 I went to a secondhand shop the other day so my sister could get a bedside table for her room. The store had stuff other than books, but it had several bookcases of books for really cheap. Obviously, I gravitated toward those right when I got in. I know I wrote a post just a bit ago about why I don’t buy books very often so this seems a tad hypocritical, but I couldn’t pass up this deal. I swear I haven’t bought any books for months. There’s just something about summer that makes me buy books a bit more often. Probably because I’m bored…

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo: I actually read this a couple months ago (from the library), and I thought it was okay. Not the greatest, and it kind of annoyed me at times, but I still liked it. I bought it because the cover and spine are super gorgeous. I couldn’t resist.

The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer: I haven’t read this, but I’ve heard that it’s a really great and thought-provoking read. It also has a fantastic design (although it’s one of those huge hardcovers that I hate) and it was in absolutely flawless condition.

The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde: I don’t really know what this book is about (time travel?), but I’ve heard good things about it and the author’s work in general (especially Shades of Grey). I think it will be good for when I need to read something a little different.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare: I read this one already too, but I love it so it’s really nice to have.

Leave a Reply

