BOOKTUBE-A-THON

The booktube-a-thon is a read-a-thon created for the Booktube community. You can learn about it at https://twitter.com/BookTubeAThon. I’m not a Booktuber, but I’ve never done a read-a-thon before, and I want to, so I’m going to. Ha. There are some challenges (and a million other things) that go along with it, so I made a tentative TBR for the event. Note that I can’t follow a TBR for my life, and I’m going on vacation in Kentucky for half the time, so this may be a complete disaster and I may read none of the books listed here.

Reading Challenges:

  1. A book with pictures.
  2. Start and finish a series.
  3. A book with red on the cover.
  4. A book someone else picks out for you.
  5. A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
  6. A book to movie adaptation
  7. Read seven books.

Books I plan on reading:

  1. Incarcaeron by Catherine Fisher
  2. The Haunting of Charles Dickens by Lewis Buzbee (#1)
  3. Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale (#3)
  4. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury  (#5)

I haven’t found books for all of the challenges, and that isn’t seven books so I’m leaving the others open so I can decide depending on my mood at the time I need to read them. Also because I’m not sure I can read seven books. My goal for this is to read some books that I own that I have had for a while, and the TBR above has three of those on it. I may not post anything until late next week (like Saturday) because of this and vacation, unless I read want to write a review of something I read. Wish me luck! I’ll post my wrap-up for this next Monday or Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

