2014 READING CHALLENGE

I decided to do a reading challenge for this year on Goodreads for the first time, and I wasn’t sure how many books I wanted my goal to be, but I decided to go for seventy-five because that seemed right for me. I joined Goodreads last spring in 2013, and before that I didn’t keep track of what I read so I had no idea. Apparently, a lot of people get really stressed about their reading challenges (I’ve seen tons of Booktubers talking about how they feel a lot of pressure from it.) But I don’t feel like that, and I wouldn’t be worried if I didn’t finish the challenge or anything like that. Since it’s about half way through the year, I checked to see if I was on track.

And so far, I’ve read 60 books out of my 75 book goal. Yay!

I should note that about ten of those sixty are probably novellas, graphic novels, or books read for school, but I still read them, so it kind of counts, right? Anyways, that makes me happy. I love Goodreads stats and all the graphs and charts it has. According to that I’m 23 books ahead of schedule. So I’m definitely on track to read at least seventy-five books this year. Although, when school starts I have a more demanding schedule than I did last year so it will be interesting to see if I can find time to read as much.

My goodreads is https://www.goodreads.com/suby3

Leave a Reply

