JUNE

June Wrap-Up

My finals ended on June 6th which means it is officially summer for me! I couldn’t take summer school this year because I had to babysit my siblings since the rest of my family was working the whole month, and they don’t offer honors classes over the summer anymore. Despite full time babysitting I managed to read a lot of books (for me at least). Usually I read about seven books a month but this month I read fifteen, which I think is good even though some of them were quite short, and one was a children’s book with illustrations. Reading is always a priority for me over the summer, since I have plenty of free time and that’s my favorite way to spend it. Anyways, the books I read were:

  • Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley
  • The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton
  • Fortunately, The Milk by Neil Gaiman and illustrated by Skottie Young
  • Ungifted by Gordon Korman
  • The Storied Life of AJ Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
  • Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  • Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
  • Drown by Junot Diaz
  • Reboot by Amy Tintera
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg
  • Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
  • The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin

 

 

Leave a Reply

